Skip to content

To Gain or to Lose… that is the question.

October 16, 2010

After talking with my friends Sarah and Kat last night in the wonderful city of Chicago, the question of weight came up.

“Would I gain or lose weight while in Europe?”

Sarah said with all the wonderful food I would be eating, I would gain weight. Kat said with all the walking I would be doing, I would lose weight.

What I did next with no surprise. I said the girls should make it a little more interesting. And so they did. $20 to the winner. Ahh… I love being the subject of a little friendly gambling.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    October 16, 2010 11:19 pm

    To be fair, I would bet on anything. We can bet on how fast I think your hair will grow

  2. Sarah Josken permalink
    October 17, 2010 9:43 pm

    I love that you justify….not been to the gym and just ate dinner! Love it. Also with your backpack and day pack you look slightly pregnant…. that is a lot to carry around, but not nearly enough for a couple of months. Hope you are enjoying New York.

Leave a Reply

