Skip to content

Sketch Time in London

October 22, 2010

All throughout college I had professors breathing down my neck making sure that I was sketching. “I want one million sketches by next week!” Now these were also my favorite professors. This is not a coincidence. Those professors new that you needed to take time not just see things, but really look at them. Since college, I haven’t really taken the time to do that, but that is something that really needs to change. What better time to start then now?!

And thanks for all those professors out there who made me stop and look.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 5:57 pm

    I think it looks pretty darn good! Waiting the arrival of your sister. Whats going on with Paris, are you still going there/

    • Greg Josken permalink*
      October 22, 2010 6:31 pm

      I think we are taking a detour. Definitely more to come. Love and miss you so much!

  2. Jessica permalink
    October 22, 2010 10:57 pm

    Hey Greg!
    Glad to see you made it and that things are going well! Great video…love the song. Keep it up and continue to have a blast for those of us jealous stateside… 🙂

    jess

  3. Jen permalink
    October 24, 2010 1:48 am

    I’ll second Jessica’s comment. I also love that song. I’m getting more jealous by the minute of you and your adventures. And of your travel buddies, since last time you were abroad i got to be your travel buddy. I’m gobbling up every ounce of eurobites. Keep it coming!

  4. Josh Cease permalink
    October 24, 2010 8:28 pm

    Greg!!!

    Glad to see everything is going well over there man… and yes, I second that, GREAT song pick. One of my top favorite songs right now…

    HEY — So I’m going to be in London for a few days in November. I won’t be there very long, but definitely looking for some ideas. Who better than to get ideas from than someone who’s there now! I would love any suggestions you have, and in the meantime I will keep an eye out on the blog 😉

    Keep it up man!! Tell Eric I said “Hi!”!

    — Josh

    • Greg Josken permalink*
      October 25, 2010 7:48 am

      Hey Josh!
      I forgot that you would be traveling around this time. Filming in Germany right? We have a few days left in London and we have definitely seen a lot. I would recommend checking out the Tate modern museum and find a good pub that has Fruli. It’s a strawberry beer that Wonka himself could not top. Enjoy your trip!

Leave a Reply

