Skip to content

My Girl Tessa

December 1, 2010

As many of you will recall, we put out a Thanksgiving contest a while back. We had plenty of people participate. However, there was one clear winner. A mere five minutes after the contest officially opened, she was there with the correct answer. Congratulations Tessa Pobanz! Quite the loyal little nibbler.

We thought long and hard about what your prize should be, and when we found this freestyling English chap in our hostel, we knew we had something special for you.

Keep in mind, Simon doesn’t know Tessa at all. And basically all he had to use was a Facebook picture and the fact that she studied architecture with me. The rest was up to creativity.

So here it is. The first single by Simon White, entitled “My Girl Tessa.”

And by the way, if you’re watching this in class or in the office, you may want to put on headphones.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. The one who can dance permalink
    December 1, 2010 8:10 pm

    hahaha….thanks guys! You meet some crazy people! I am glad I am in architecture so that I was up at 5am (HST) to enter your lovely contest. I hope you guys continue to have a blast!

  2. December 1, 2010 8:43 pm

    Well that was interesting, I am happy for Tesa, not sure how I would have handle the prize!
    By the way what was the winning answer.
    Be good .
    Collin love you in glasses, great look, what are you reading?

  3. Maki Lane permalink
    December 1, 2010 9:37 pm

    OMG, I just laughed so so hard!! That was ridiculous! Congrats to Tessa and good luck to Simon White…I think. 😉

Leave a Reply

